Family seeks nanny for two-year old son

We are a happy family in Almonte looking for a part-time nanny to look after our two-year old son. An ideal candidate is honest, kind, and patient. We are looking for a non-smoker we can trust to take care of our active toddler during the day while we are at work. Someone that is engaging and keeps him busy and talking while he’s awake without relying on TV or electronics. An individual that is gentle and caring who is able to soothe and comfort him when he’s upset. We would like someone who enjoys being outdoors and is willing to take a little person outside for a walk no matter what the weather – even for fifteen minutes. A good candidate has toddler experience and great references. We are flexible and can work with different schedules – either four/five half days or two/three full days per week.
Our son is very playful and happy. He loves to laugh and talk and is used to a structured routine. In the morning, he usually plays with his toys, accompanies his grandmother on a walk into town, or visits a local playgroup. He usually naps between 12:30 – 3pm every day and then plays either inside or outside until we get home at 5:15. He loves Sesame Street characters, trains, and books.
Our house is very warm, clean, and tidy. We have an old, small dog who is very friendly and sleeps all day. We are an organized family that takes pride in a comfortable and easy routine. We are easy-going and happy and do our best to provide a learning environment of patience, kindness, and respect.
Contact
Emma Brown