Thursday, March 30, 2023
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

“Treasures of the Ottawa Valley” Nature Talk, March 16 2023

Submitted by Chris Baburek The March meeting of...

Olde Tyme Country dinner and dance, Clayton, April 2

Clayton community centre April 2 2 pm...

FOUND: Yoga pants, near St. Paul’s

Found Friday, March 17th  in the rain...
ArchivesChrista Lowry is new mayor

Christa Lowry is new mayor

The first results are in and Christa Lowry is declared the new Mayor of Mississippi Mills, according to results just published by the Town.

John Levi has been elected deputy mayor.

Elected in Almonte ward are John Dalgity and Jan Maydan, and in Ramsay, Bev Holmes and Cynthia Guerard. Denzil Ferguson was returned in Pakenham.

Certified election results will be published on October 23, 2018.

UPDATE: 9:09 pm

The Town has just provided this unofficial tally of the votes (in PDF format.)

Mississippi Mills 2018 Results (1)




From the Archives