Eight riders arrived at the start line, on Clayton Road with 20-25k NW wind, sunny and a cool 22 C temp, all finished.

The fastest this evening was Mike Nash (Ride with Rendall),  in a time of 19:50.

Fastest from ABC was Denis Mahoney with a Season Best, in a time of 20:52, just one second ahead of Jim Tsilemos .

Mike Nash was within 5 seconds of the course record, and 5 Season Best times were recorded.

Timekeeper John Warren was ably assisted by Sherry Warren at the turn and with young Jack Mahoney at the start and finish.

The results are:

  1. Mike Nash RwR                  19:50
  2. Denis Mahoney ABC          20:52 SB
  3. Jim Tsilemos RwR              20:53 SB
  4. Larry Burge OBC                23:09 SB
  5. Michael Coldwell ABC       24:19 SB
  6. Greg Calnan ABC              26:08 SB
  7. Mark Miller ABC                 26:37
  8. Les Humphreys ABC         27:38




Photo : Dennis Mahoney by Terri-Lynn Davey