Saturday, April 20, 2024
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Diana’s Quiz – April 20, 2024

by Diana Filer 1.  When did Nobel Prizes...

EARTHFEST, April 20 in Carleton Place

Second Annual EARTHFEST, April 20 in Carleton...

An Almonte baby boom

Springtime is often busy in the Almonte...
LivingHealthCongratulations and thanks to AGH, FVM and LCPS Long Service Honourees

Congratulations and thanks to AGH, FVM and LCPS Long Service Honourees

Mary Wilson Trider4by Mary Wilson-Trider

On December 6, 2014, 71 staff members of Almonte General Hospital (AGH), Fairview Manor (FVM) and Lanark County Paramedic Service (LCPS) were honoured for a total of 930 years of service to patients and residents. The award recipients were:

  • 40 Years – Linda Coady, Support Services Aide (SSA), Housekeeping (Hskg)
  • 35 Years – Sherry Cavanagh, SSA, Hskg
  • 30 Years – Cheri Hickey, Registered Nurse (RN), FVM; Lisa McPhail, CSR Aide, Operating Room; Linda Melbrew, Cook, Dietary; Scott Smithson, Cook, Dietary
  • 25 Years – Susan Abernathy, RN, Emergency Department (ED); Bonnie Bradley Scott, Registered Practical Nurse (RPN), Rosamond Unit (RU); Shelley Branje, Ward Clerk, Medical/Surgical Unit (MSU); Mary Davies, Physiotherapist, Physiotherapy (PT); Sheila Lefebvre, Recreation Aide, FVM; Stephen Tosh, Engineer, Engineering
  • 20 Years – Anita Ladouceur, Personal Support Worker (PSW), FVM; Gloria Leonard, Food
  • Service Aide (FSA), Dietary; Patricia Morton, Physiotherapist, PT; Daniel O’Connor, Paramedic, LCPS; Wanda Smith, PSW, FVM
  • 15 Years – Carrie Lynn Cregan, Paramedic, LCPS; Dr. Michael Dolan, Chief of Staff; Cindy Eady, RPN, FVM; Debra Elder, RN, ED; Shannon Featherston, PSW, FVM; Doreen Gleeson, SSA; Hskg; Nancy Inwood, Reception/Staffing, FVM; Candice Munro, Acting Charge Technologist, Diagnostic Imaging; Nancy Sevenhuysen, RN, ED; Brenda Stevenson, PSW, FVM
  • 10 Years – Terri Behrens, RPN, FVM; Tracy Cameron, Laboratory Technician, Laboratory (Lab); Christa Chaplin, Pharmacist, Pharmacy; Ashley Gorham, Paramedic, LCPS; Robyn Holly, RPN, RU; Wendy Hurdis, PSW, FVM; Tracy Julian, SSA, Hskg; Jennifer Laforce, PSW, FVM; Lisa Loyer, FSA, Dietary; Gwen O’Neill, FSA, Dietary; Mandy Perrier, RPN, RU; Gregory Peterson, Paramedic, LCPS; Norma Jean Riopelle, HIM Coder, Medical Records (MR); Sarah Thompson, PSW, FVM
  • 5 Years – Brianna Amirault, FSA, Dietary; Mark Boettcher, Laboratory Technician, Lab; Sarah Carnegie, PSW, FVM; Anita Comfort, RN, Obstetrics (OBS); Kelly Dalgity, RPN, FVM; Paul Da Silva, Paramedic, LCPS; Dr. Melissa Forbes, Physician; Tammy Gardiner, PSW, FVM; Kayla Gleeson, SSA, Hskg; Mary-Ellen Harris, Assistant Director of Care, FVM/Manager, RU; Rebecca Hodgins, RN, OBS; Isabelle Lajoie, Physiotherapist, PT; Jacqueline Lesway, Paramedic, LCPS; Dawn Martin, PSW, FVM; Cindy McCall, Cook, Dietary; Kilby McCann, PSW, FVM; Tina McLelland, Executive Assistant, Administration; Dianne Moulton, Medical Transcriptionist, MR; Louise Powers-Wagorn, Payroll Officer, Finance; Mitchell Ricker, Paramedic, LCPS; Ruth Roberts, PSW,FVM; Debra Rowan, Pharmacy Assistant, Pharmacy; Megan Regimbald, RPM, FVM; Brittany Russell, PSW, FVM; Nyssa Schmidt, FSA, Dietary; Linda Stewart, RN, MSU; Dina Thompson, RN, OBS; Joyce Washer, FSA, Dietary; Michael White, Paramedic, LCPS; Marcia Wilson, RPN, FVM




From the Archives